International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

ISHOF Inductees - 2009

Jeff Mausolf - 2009 Inductee to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

Jeff Mausolf - Volunteer
Duluth, Minnesota

Without Jeff's dedication, the sport of snowmobiling would not be as healthy as it is today. Jeff became involved with the Duluth Area Association of Snow Mobile Clubs in 1980 serving as President from 1980-90 and is currently President. He became a member of Minnesota United Snowmobile Association, in its infancy and later a Director, Vice President, and President. Jeff joined Region 7 in 1990 and was President for 12 years. He helped form the CC Riders, Alborn Snow-Devils and Wrenshall clubs. He started the Hawk Ridge Riders in 1985 and has been the only President. He was involved in the I-500 race from 1994-99 and was Director, President of the Board, and race starter. Jeff's other accomplishments include International Snowmobile Council Board of Directors 1997-99, Midwest Chapter Vice Chair 1995-97 and Chair 1997-99. The ACSA Executive Committee 1997-99, Lakes State Resource Alliance Board of Directors 1998-present. Jeff was Board Member of the Citizen Council on Voyagers National Park 1995-99, where he became an expert and consultant. When the US Park Service closed 19 bays to protect timber wolf habitat Jeff and C.J. Ramstad became experts on the issue and petitioned on behalf on MN USA to keep the bays open. Ultimately, Jeff's determination and professionalism led to all of Voyagers being reopened to snowmobiles in 1998. Jeff's vast knowledge and calm nature has made him a great leader and spokesperson for the sport of snowmobiling.

Bruno Andreini - 2009 Inductee to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

Bruno Andreini - Volunteer
Dallas Center, Iowa

Mr. Andreini has held many positions in his many years of snowmobiling beginning in January 1970. Bruno joined the Saylorville Dam Snowmobile Club in about 1974. He served as Vice President in 1988 and President in 1989. During his presidency, Bruno initiated the Saylorville drag races which continue to support the Iowa State Snowmobile Association's Spina Bifida charity program. In 1989, Bruno received the Iowa Governor's Volunteer Award for the development of trails and emergency search and rescue. In 1992, Bruno was elected Assistant Director of Region 7 in the Iowa State Snowmobile Association, ISSA. He held the office of Vice President in 1995-96 and President in 1997-98. In 1996, he was one of the founding members of the ISSA Educational and Scholarship Foundation. He has held offices of Chairman of the Board and Executive Director of this program. In 1998, Bruno, and other ISSA officers, were instrumental in founding the Snowmobilers Preserving Our Recreational Trails, SPORT. He was the driving force behind the formation of the ISSA magazine committee that made the transition from a newspaper publication to the full colored magazine that exists today. Bruno has held the position of Legislative Chairman for the past 9 years, working with state and local governments to help resolve ongoing issues relating to snowmobiling. In 2004, the five members of the EFC were awarded "Most Valued Snowmobiler" award by SNOWMOBILE MAGAZINE. The ISSA committee of past presidents voted to honor Bruno with the Past Presidents Award in 2007. In 2007, Bruno spearheaded an event for the designated ISSA charity of Spina Bifida, to provide a day of fun for children and families affected by Spina Bifida. Since 1970, Bruno has been involved in every aspect of snowmobiling from attending meetings to grooming trails. He has spent countless hours to promote snowmobiling as a family sport and preserving it for future generations.

Prairie Women On Snowmobiles (PWOS) - 2009 Inductee to International Snowmobile Hall of Fame - Eagle River, WI

Prairie Women On Snowmobiles (PWOS) - Volunteers
Wadena, Saskatchewan CANADA

Prairie Women On Snowmobiles are volunteers who focus attention on breast cancer and the recreation of snowmobiling. The PWOS organized in 2000, when a breast cancer survivor, who was an avid snowmobiler, and her friend came up with an idea that developed into the Ride for Breast Cancer. Prairie Women On Snowmobiles' mission is to promote provincial events designed to promote breast cancer awareness and the recreation of snowmobiling as well as to raise funds for breast cancer research. Each year from 2001-2009 a group of 10 core riders, a pit crew and the executive ride a planned route, about 1800 km, over 8 days. In nine Missions, over $1.2 million has been raised in Saskatchewan for Breast Cancer Research. A different snowmobile route is ridden each year, visiting approximately 34 communities and in the past nine (9)years, these women have exposed snowmobiling to over 300 urban and suburban communities. Numerous sleds and riders join in throughout the ride. The group also prides themselves on its safety record. In 2008, PWOS received the Saskatchewan Snowmobile Association's President's Award for their diligent work in raising awareness and promoting safe and fun snowmobiling. Its President, Daphne Wickstrom, received the Volunteer Snowmobiler of the Year award. Since the group was founded, it has maintained a steady membership and maintains its website,,opens external (non-ISHOF maintained) web link which profiles names and backgrounds of each rider. The site also features a history of the PWOS and updated cancer information.